# How to manage teams with Teams Permissions

With [Teams Permissions](/en/documentation/products/accounts/teams-permissions/), you can create and manage teams, as well as control and configure access rights for distinct teams within your organization.

To access **Teams Permissions**:

1. Log in to [Azion Console](https://console.azion.com).
2. On the upper-right corner of the page, select the avatar menu. This is the **Account menu**.
3. Click in **Teams Permissions**.

:::note
You must be the **Account Owner** or have the **Edit Users** permission to perform these settings.
:::

---

## Adding teams

You can create teams before or after adding users.

To add a new team:

1. On the **Teams Permission** screen, click **+ Team**.
2. Type a name for the new team in the field **Name**.
3. In the **Permissions** section, you'll see the **Available Permissions** and **Chosen Permissions** selection boxes.
4. Click in the permission you want to grant to the team in **Available Permissions** and then on the **arrow** to move it to **Chosen Permissions**.

By selecting permissions, you grant access to the functions set for that permission to users on that team only.

:::note
Permissions are independent from each other. For example, the **Edit Users** permission doesn't enable a team to view users. In that case, you must activate **View Users** as well.
:::

---

## Activating configurations

At the bottom of the screen, you'll find the following options:

- The **Status** switch to enable or disable the team permissions for all users assigned to the team.
- With the **Cancel** button, you return to the **Teams Permissions** page, and you also discard any edits.
- Click the **Save** button to save your new settings.

When you save your configurations, you'll return to the **Teams Permissions** screen, where you'll see the list of teams, their permissions, and whether they're *Active* or not.

---

## Modifying team permissions

You can modify the team permissions whenever you like.

1. Log in to [Console](https://console.azion.com) and select **Teams Permissions**
2. On the **Teams Permissions** screen, select the desired team.
3. Change permissions through the selection boxes.

The selection process is the same as for the selection boxes described in [Adding teams](#adding-teams).

---

## Deleting teams

Before deleting teams, you must remove all users from the team.

1. Log in to [Console](https://console.azion.com) and select **Teams Permissions**.
2. On the **Teams Permissions** screen, click the three points icon on the right corner of the team you want to delete.
3. When you click the icon, select **Delete** and a message will appear asking you to confirm the deletion. To confirm, type the required word in the text box.
4. Click the **Delete** button to confirm the deletion request. You'll then return to the **Teams Permissions** screen, where a confirmation message is displayed.

---